Welcome to the Marshall County Landfill

The Marshall County Landfill is owned and operated by The Solid Waste Management Commission of Marshall County which includes the cities of Albion, Clemons, Collins, Colo, Ferguson, Gilman, Haverhill, Laurel, LeGrand, Liscomb, Marshalltown, Melbourne, Rhodes, St.Anthony, State Center, Whitten and Marshall County at large.

*New* TEXT: RJXRFK *New*

TO: 641-326-3006

To get weather related closures, Holiday hours, and special event information from the Marshall County Landfill.

Holidays Closed:

New Years Day
Memorial Day
July 4th
Labor Day
Thanksgiving Day
Christmas Day


Monday - Friday 
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
8:00 am - 12:00 pm


$58.00 Per Ton
Minimum Charge 
$15.00 Per Load
Through 500 Pounds